The Umbrian Thursday Night Supper Club

The Umbrian Thursday Night Supper Club Download The+Umbrian+Thursday+Night+Supper+Club

The Umbrian Thursday Night Supper Club

The true story of the Umbrian Thursday night supper club—and the five extraordinary women who meet in the hills above Italy's Orvieto to cook, eat, and tell the stories of their incredible lives

Every week on a Thursday evening, a group of four Italian rural women gather in a derelict stone house in the hills above Italy’s Orvieto. There—along with their friend, Marlena—they cook together, sit down to a beautiful supper, drink their beloved local wines, and talk. Here, surrounded by candle light, good food and friendship, Miranda, Ninucia, Paolina, and Gilda tell their life stories of loves lost and found, of ageing and abandonment, of mafia grudges and family feuds, and of cherished ingredients and recipes whose secrets have been passed down through the generations. Around this table, these five friends share their food and all that life has offered them—the good and the bad. For fans of all things Italian, and the thousands of readers who loved Deborah Rodriquez's The Kabul Beauty School; Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love; and Deborah Moggach's Best Exotic Marigold Hotel.

Review

"If you loved Under the Tuscan Sun, you’ll love this."  —Red magazine

Download The+Umbrian+Thursday+Night+Supper+Club

Related Books